TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Tracking the progress
- Understanding the status of your booking
Tracking the progress
You can track the progress of your booking via the web and mobile app.
You will also receive a notification via email once your booking is confirmed, for bookings created via the web or via the app.
- When you place a booking via the Blys app the booking status will be 'Pending'. This means we have received your booking request and published it for available providers in your area to accept.
- Once your booking has been accepted by an available provider the status will be updated to 'Confirmed'.
- You will also receive a push notification on the Blys app to about your booking confirmation. Please make sure that your notifications are set to "on" to receive this notification.
- When your provider is on the way to your appointment, they will set the booking status to 'on the way' and you will receive another push notification to the Blys app.
- 48 hours before the booking start time you will have the option to call or send a message to your provider in case that you have additional instructions that you wanted to share with them e.g parking recommendations.
You will receive an SMS notification once your booking has been confirmed. Please make sure that you have your correct mobile number listed in your account details.
Understanding the status of your booking:
- If your booking status is pending it means we have received your booking request and shared it with the available providers in your local area to accept.
- If you status is confirmed it means that your booking has been accepted by an available provider. All that's left for you to do is get ready to relax wait for your provider to arrive.
- If your booking status is declined it means that your booking was accepted by an available provider however, the payment needs to be settled. You need to settle the payment for your booking ASAP in order for it to go ahead and avoid cancellation. Please check What happens if my payment declines? for further information.
- A booking completed status means that your booking is complete and the recipient received their treatment.
- A booking cancelled status means that your booking is no longer available. This may be due to the account owner cancelling the booking manually or if there were no available providers in your area to accept the booking will be automatically cancelled and no charge will be made to your account.