Should you wish to cancel your booking, you may do so either from the mobile app or web app but before you proceed with the cancellation, you might incur a fee subject to Blys cancellation and rescheduling policy.



Via App

  • Log in with your username & password
  • Go to the 'Upcoming' page on your app
  • Tap your booking






  • Tap on 'View or Edit order'




  • Tap on 'Cancel Booking'



  • Indicate your reason for cancelling but it's optional
  • Tap on 'Submit' to confirm cancellation







Via Web



  • Log in with your username & password
  • Go to "Bookings" --> "Upcoming"
  • Select the booking that you'd like to cancel.







  • Click "Cancel Booking"






  • Select "Confirm".
  • After you have selected "Confirm" the selected booking will no longer reflect on your upcoming request but in "Past Booking".